H.E.A.T. teams are out and about patrolling Georgia's roadways to keep you safe from aggressive and impaired drivers. Formed out of many different jurisdictional agencies across the state, the H.E.A.T. teams are an elite force of law enforcement agents dedicated to the motoring public of Georgia.

Current H.E.A.T. Partners

Athens-Clarke County Police Department
Bartow County Sheriff’s Office
Macon-Bibb County Sheriff’s Office
DeKalb County Police Department
City of Douglas Police Department and Coffee County Sheriff’s Office
Newton County Sheriff’s Office
Glynn County Sheriff’s Office
Georgia State Patrol
Habersham County Sheriff’s Office
Henry County Police Department
Houston County Sheriff’s Office
Lowndes County Sheriff’s Office
Marietta Police Department
Savannah Chatham County Police Department
Richmond County Sheriff’s Office

Other Continued Task Teams

  • Barrow County Sheriff's Office
  • Carroll County Sheriff's Office
  • Cherokee County Sheriff's Office
  • College Park Police Department
  • Coweta County Sheriff's Office
  • Dougherty County Police Department
  • Duluth Police Department
  • Hall County Sheriff's Office
  • Morrow Police Department
  • Richmond County Sheriff's Office
  • Savannah-Chatham Police Department
  • White County Sheriff's Office
  • Winder Police Department